Post-Holiday Blues

One of my biggest reasons for post-holiday blues is running errands by myself and going back to being alone.

I flew home this holiday season to spend time in the company of people I like, and my days were jam-packed with meals and beverages and walks and snacks. Those encounters refreshed my soul, no doubt, which made the absence of these people all the more apparent as I drove and walked in silence.

My remedy, however, has been to focus on the relationships that exist where I am now. The errands I ran were to acquire necessary supplies to host people for a dinner party. Good people and good conversations can happen anywhere, and I’ll savor what I have now and build on that.

Leave a Reply

